Advisory Group

In order to ensure that we hear from a wide range of voices we have established an Advisory Group. The Advisory Group members have been selected to represent the diversity of businesses operating in the housing sector and public policy experts from a range of fields including climate change and infrastructure.

The Advisory Group will initially contribute to the Commission via a written submission and one-to-one semi-structured interviews with the research team. This will feed into the two papers examining the role of housing in levelling up and delivering Net Zero.

John Slaughter

Director of External Affairs, House Builders Federation

Marie Chadwick

Policy Leader, National Housing Federation

Alex Thomson

Director of Policy, Partnerships and Public Affairs at Solace

Nicholas Boys Smith

Founding Director, Create Streets

Poppy Kettle

Senior Policy Advisor, Royal Institute of British Architects

Adrian Swan

Chair of the Home Builders Group at the Federation of Master Builders

Emma Harvey

Director, Green Finance Institute

Dara Turnbull

Research Coordinator, for Housing Europe

Thomas Bledsoe

CEO, Housing Partnership Network

Want to learn more? Get in touch

The Commission’s secretariat is provided by WPI Strategy. We are keen to hear from a diverse range of stakeholders. If you would like to contribute, or have any questions, please email